Invited users are not listed in the console after the invitation has been sent.
Team member invites are sent out via email and the invite link expires after 24 hours. The Team Management section will display users only after they have created an account using the invite link.
If you are wondering whether a user has accepted an invited:
Go to the Team Management section in your account and look for the user in question.
If the user is not listed, and the invite was sent more than 24 hours ago, invite the user again.